December 13, 2018, 01:10:26 AM

Author Topic: FC plug and play harness mod  (Read 5916 times)

Offline Pez

FC plug and play harness mod
« on: September 10, 2010, 02:20:36 PM »
After the forum move a few months ago and quite a few new FC orders, I realized that I had not posted any pics/info on the FC/FD harness mods that I've been doing for the last 3 years.

What I do is incorporate some Mazda connectors into your GM harness, so that when you get it back, all you have to do is connect 4 wires, run your battery cable, connect your fuel line, and your car will be ready to crank.  The 4 wires that you'll need to connect are all in the passenger side footwell, where I bring them out of the GM harness, so hook up takes seconds.

All relays, less fuel pump, are included with standard relay sockets, for easy servicing.

What is included
  • All unneeded connectors are removed and wires completely minded from the harness (for those of us in states that don't require emissions testing)
  • New 10ga starter wire dressed in to all access at the Mazda OEM starter wire location
  • New heat wrap, where needed
  • AC Request reverse polarity relay and new AC compressor clutch relay with AC clutch status circuit incorporated (if keeping AC)
  • Relocation of GM AC pressure sensor for easy access to new lines
  • Incorporation of X15 and X16 to reuse the Mazda PCM power circuits along with some gauge controls
  • Incorporation of engine harness connectors to plug in to the front harness, under your brake booster
  • Since the FC didn't have electric radiator fans, new 50A fan relays will be included to be connected by your engine fuse box, standard relay sockets used
  • OBD2 port provided and installed
  • PCM flashing is an additional option that will make your fuel injection system complete and ready to crank