October 22, 2019, 03:58:58 PM

Author Topic: Driving Coach Introduction  (Read 730 times)

Driving Coach Introduction
« on: April 27, 2019, 03:57:01 PM »
Hey guys,

I'm a driving coach based out of So-Cal and wanted to introduce myself. Have followed the forum for a while now and have always admired the builds in the classified section.

Hopefully at the end of the year I will be selling a daily driver to get back into a car that will double for street / track use. Was curious what other members thoughts are about how much $15,000 would get me on a typical build here.

The combination of an LS in an RX7 of any generation would be pretty cool to center a YouTube channel around as well as some of my writing assignments.

Ok guys, hope everyone is having a good weekend. See ya!  :drive:

Offline Exidous

Re: Driving Coach Introduction
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2019, 10:37:53 PM »
Welcome

$15k will get you a running car that needs a lot of work. A sorted car is usually $20-25k minimum. The best examples are $35-40k. For an FD. FC's would fall into $15k well.

Patrick
94 BB SBE LS1 Full Mamo top, MS3ProU with TC, RONIN 8.8 and another custom dual 2.5" stainless exhaust. Not too loud with the new resonators!

Offline staticx27

« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2019, 01:18:23 AM »
I think I spent almost 15k just on the engine, tranny and mounting hardware...

And tears are flowing again..  I think I'm gonna go cry myself to sleep now when I think how the money is kinda disappearing from my wallet now...

« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2019, 04:55:56 AM »
When you say FC would fall into 15K do you mean for a sorted car? That would be a steal imo for something with an LS swap that is decent.

Offline Ruler_Mark

« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2019, 08:37:06 AM »
When you say FC would fall into 15K do you mean for a sorted car? That would be a steal imo for something with an LS swap that is decent.