February 18, 2019, 06:10:45 AM

Author Topic: AV8rZ (Refine, Enjoy, Drive) Build  (Read 8860 times)

Offline AV8rZ

AV8rZ (Refine, Enjoy, Drive) Build
« on: January 17, 2017, 06:11:51 PM »
After several months of waiting and a few curves in the road, the time has come to formally introduce myself and my car.  I saw there are a few Purdue Boilermakers in here and I am as well so Boiler Up!.  "Go Ugly Early Boys!"  I'm also a USMC Veteran so to all my fellow Jarheads and other service members I salute you as well.  Thank You for your service!

I will throw my disclaimer out here from the start that I am not a mechanic and have only basic knowledge of wrenching!  That's even giving me too much credit.  I want to tinker and learn about working on cars because it is a challenge for me and I like doing it.  Growing up by Indianapolis and having a father who is a mechanic peeked my interest in cars from a very young age, I was just too busy chasing a good time to care.  I also could never afford a hobby this expensive until now and even that's questionable after knowing what I know now.

I am now the proud owner of the 1994 MB 416 c.i. LS3 Stroker built by XLR8. 

Link to his Build Thread http://www.norotors.com/index.php?topic=17976.0 

For Sale Thread http://www.norotors.com/index.php?topic=24700.0 

RX7 Club Build Thread https://www.rx7club.com/build-threads-292/94-build-gt35r-re-vmount-whole-lot-more-now-pistons-932044/